6/1/14 shane

I’m so great full that I’m able to see twenty two. Although it’s not the most exciting birthday in the world, blessed is the only word that comes to mind when I think of my birthday. God is opening a lot of doors for me. Leading me to places and opportunities that I never would of imagined coming out of a situation like mine. Romans 8:28 “And we know that in all things God works for the good of those who love him, who[a] have been called according to his purpose.” He is faithful.
I finally started driving about three weeks ago. The freedom of being able to take myself where I need to go is amazing. I have hand controls set up in the truck,it didn’t take me long to get use to them. I have a full-time internship working for Travelers Ins. In Hartford. It’s pretty interesting, looking forward to learning the whole spectrum of the insurance world. Another opportunity came to my door a few days ago. The company that I do the Ekso Skeleton bionic walking suit in has contacted me about possibly becoming and Ekso Ambassador for the East coast. Traveling to put on demonstrations of what the Ekso can do. I’m flying down to Tampa June 9-12 to try this new opportunity out and see if I’m a good fit for the company. I ask that everyone lift this up in prayer and that I do well and am what the company is seeking. I’m real excited about this opportunity.
I ask that prayers are kept being lifted up for more sensation and muscle return and for a full recovery. I also ask that everyone pray that for all that I’m lacking physically, mentally, and spiritually that I can lean on God for help. I tend to try and do things on my own instead of use God as my crutch.
Lastly, I ask that who ever reads this will lift up a few people I know who are going through chemo therapy. That God remove every cancerous cell in there body and that He can be there source of comfort and strength.
Thank you!

God Bless,
Love Shane

10 thoughts on “6/1/14 shane

  1. Shane! You amaze me! I’m so happy for you and so very proud of you!!!!!!!! Love sandi and Bill Neil …

  2. Gob be with you always Shane. I join you in your prayers. You are an inspiration to anyone who faces a hardship.

  3. Dear Shane, so excited about you being considered to be an Ekso Ambassador! I pray and wish that this unique opportunity goes through for you, make sure to keep us updated. Happy to hear that you’re driving again, this definitely will give you more individual freedom – not having to rely on someone to take you where you need to be is empowering! You are an amazing young man, and with God’s help, you will do great things. Happy 22nd Bday, by the way! You and my youngest daughter, Lauren, were born about the same time (she turned 22 on May 18th) and you played together when you were children. What wonderful fun you kids had together at B-Day parties, Easter egg-hunting, etc. Such sweet memories! Please keep us updated, I will continue to pray for you. Love and great big hugs, Raysa McNeill

  4. Dear Shane,
    Happy twenty-two !! We’re praying for your friends with cancer and thanking God for giving them a friend like you who would ask for such. Congrats on the Ekso opportunity, we know you will be an excellent representative for them. With your courage and tenacity, you would be an excellent representative for just about anybody! Also, we are still praying for a complete recovery for you, with more sensation everyday. May God travel with you and, as always, keep you under his watchful eye. May He shower you and your family with many blessings. Peace be with you.
    Love, Dave and Melinda

  5. Happy to hear things are going so well for you. With your determination, we knew it would happen. We continue to pray for your full recovery and happy belated birthday. We hope to see you this summer.
    Love, Kathryn & Miss Marion

  6. Hey Shaney good luck in Fl there’s no doubt they will love you. Happy Birthday and we will see you on the Cape this summer. Love Beth, Barret, Arianna and Mike

Leave a Reply

