06/3/13 post by –Shane

These past weeks have been tough.  I have been going through some ups and downs.  I’ve been feeling low and upset with God.  Not doubting his power but that he would choose to heal me.  God can do anything he chooses.  His plan for me must be great for he chose to keep me on this earth.  I pray that his plan is revealed and the doors will open.  I can’t dwell on the past and what could have been; that’s only going to put me down. I have to be strong! 

            I was watching the news and saw some of the videos from the tornadoes.  My prayers go out to all the families and people affected by the disaster.  Seeing how fearful and scared the victims were and the struggle they face now really hit deep in my heart.  How can I be upset and discouraged with the position I’m in?  I’m alive, I have my family and friends and so much love from everyone around me.  The people in Oklahoma that were hit by this tornado have NOTHING.  Grieving over the lost ones and having to start from scratch.  I can’t fathom how that must feel.  After watching the reports I looked up to God and gave thanks.  I’m blessed more than I can imagine.  The support and love I’m shown on a daily basis helps me get through each day.   I know I’m going to have rough days like everyone else.  I just have to hold on to my faith and the lord with make my path straight.

Proverbs 3:5-6 “trust in the Lord with all your heart; do not depend on your own understanding.  Seek his will in all you do, and he will show you which past to take”

            It’s so simple.  It’s all about trust.  I think that’s what I’ve been struggling with.  This situation is so new to me that I fear the future.  But I take comfort in the fact that The Lord Is always with me.  I just have to trust in him. 

            I have started practicing with my leg braces.  I have to work at it as much as possible.  My arms start to fatigue quickly.  I’m so anxious to be able to just stand in my kitchen!  It’s going to be such a great feeling.   I have been getting into my training for this triathlon in September.  I am pumped to compete and excited to see what doors open for me.  I ask for continued prayers.  I ask everyone to pray for me that I can trust in the Lords plan for me and be at peace knowing God is with me always.  That the sensation and muscle comes back to my legs.  God Bless and thank you for all the love and prayers!!

 

 

                                                                                                Love Shane,

5 thoughts on “06/3/13 post by –Shane

  1. Shane…

    So good to see that you are still working on your journey… God has promised to never leave us nor forsake us; that is a blessing you can hang onto… The ups and downs of your journey are normal… one day at a time… Count on The Lord to sustain you when you feel you can’t go on… Realizing He Loves you, no matter what, lean on His Everlasting arms

    Debbie Richardson
    Hollywood, FL – AA/Miami

  2. Good Morning Shane! We ALL suffer doubts and worries on a daily basis. It’s bound to happen, so don’t be so hard on yourself – we’re only human. We try to be present in God, but sometimes some days are harder than others and we “slip”. God has you in his embrace and He will not forsake you. Your compassion for others is extraordinary, as is your inner strength. Never give up, for the world needs more people like you to inspire us. I know you will do great things with your life! Keep us updated as you prepare for the triathlon, and let us know how it’s going with the leg braces – I’m sure with practice, patience and prayer you will be standing in your kitchen in no time! I will continue to pray for you to get back the feeling in your back & legs. God bless you and your parents. Love, Raysa McNeill & Family

  3. Dear Shane,
    Your feelings are so normal. It is human nature to experience angst and frustration especially when one is not sure of God’s will. Focusing on the triathalon and using the leg braces is a great idea. . God is not finished with you; He is still working within you and around you and with those people who surround you too. This is only the beginning and I am certain He has great plans for you Shane. I have always felt that. Hang in there and trust the Lord as you say. God is with you and He will never abandon you. He will reveal His plan in His own time. Continued love and prayers to you!

  4. Good morning! Aren’t we blessed with a beautiful day today!!! Just wanted to tell you today reminded me of you, a breath of fresh air so to speak…continue to travel on the path you are going on..shake off the negative and poor me’s that pop up (we are all human) and enjoy the beauty of the day!!! Pat Hill

  5. Dear Shane, We are again inspired by your openness about your feelings. Your heartfelt compassion for the tornado victims in Oklahoma comes from a place that only a real man and a warrior of God can write from. You are a natural born leader and whatever quest God has for you on this earth, we know you will be triumphant in it. We picture uou standing and walking tall. We pray for the sensation and muscle to come back go your legs and will continue to pray. We are proud of you and know that God is with you. Love, Dave and Melinda

Leave a Reply

