1/19/13 post by shane

            First I’d like to apologize for not keeping up with the blog consistently.  I know a post is way over due.  I’ve started my outpatient therapy this past week and have been busy with therapy and working out.  I’ve been doing well with going to the gym and working out, keeping my strength up is important.  I finally got the picc line in my arm out yesterday.   This is the first time since my accident that I haven’t had anything attached to my body.   It’s honestly such a blessing and a relief.  Having the simple freedom of not being attached to anything gives me hope and reminds me to keep moving forward.  Moving ahead is all I can do.  Not dwelling on the past of what could have been but what is now.  I got in contact with a foundation about a grant for a bed to help with pain in my back while I sleep.  I have been blessed with the approval for the grant and should receive the bed this week.  It’s such a huge help; I cant express my gratitude enough.  Receiving this bed has opened my eyes even more to just how caring and loving people can be.  I went out to dinner last night to my old restaurant I worked at before my accident; Sliders bar and grill.  I went with my friends Ravin and John.  It was great to see all my old co-workers and friends there.  The restaurant made a fundraiser for me to help raise money for all my expenses.  I’m so blessed to have such an amazing support group that love me and want to help me.  Thank you again to everyone at sliders showing me love and support.  I would like to take this opportunity to than everyone who has been following my accident.  To all the prayers I’ve received and the genuine generosity of people out there who have thought about me and are praying for a full recovery.  I love you all.  I’m doing well and am determined to work as hard as possible to recover from this.  God has a plan and I’m anxious to see it unfold.  May God’s will be done through this.             

 

 

 

                                                                        Love Shane, 

8 thoughts on “1/19/13 post by shane

  1. Shane, have had you on mind the last few days and was hoping you were okay. Happy to hear you are free of extra “appendages!” You are an amazing young man
    and a healing spirit for all of us. Your friend, Debra

  2. Thanks for your blog Shane. You’ve been busy, So glad to hear about the removal of the pic line and gift of a new bed. That’s God in action! He has been and will continue to be with you Shane. May this week bring you blessings of comfort, strength, and improvement as you move forward.

  3. Shane nice to read good positive things are happening. So happy to hear the new bed is on its way…….hope you rest well once it arrives. Stay strong and keep the faith!!!! We think about you constantly!!!! Cant wait to see you again……….Love Unc

  4. Shane,
    Good to hear that you’ve begun your outpatient therapy and thank the Lord for the grant for your new bed. You are always in our thoughts and prayers and your are an inspiration to many and much more than you know. Keep up the hard work and the fight – you are right – God has a plan and for you, it is a geat one. We continue our prayers and will see you for the Super Bowl!!
    Much Love to you and your family,
    Denise, Dave, Ryan and Matt

  5. Removal of the pic line and the new bed, two small steps on the road to your full recovery! We can picture you with your body completely restored, counseling others embarking on a journey similar to yours. Your blogs will be their inspiration, as well as ours. Thank you for allowing us in some small way to make this journey with you. You have our prayers, our love, and our admiration, now and forever. We carry on together.

Leave a Reply

