Christmas day –post by Shane

            Today was a very special day for me.  First I’d like to wish Jesus a Happy Birthday.  It’s only because of you Lord that we celebrate Christmas.  Thank you for your love God, for your many blessings we are given everyday, for answered prayers, and especially your son Jesus.  Monday was an important day for me my doctor came in and said the drainage was low enough that my drains and stitches could come out.  That was the first time in three months that I didn’t have anything attached to my back.  Today, was Christmas and I finally was discharged from Gaylord my home away from home.  My parents came and picked me up at around ten-thirty this morning.  Just being in a car driving home felt so great!  I honestly didn’t think I would make it home for Christmas this year but God answers prayers, “for we know that all things work together for good for those who love God, who are called according to his purpose” Romans 8:28.  It was so amazing to be home today with my family, to be back in my own house.  My physical disability really hit me hard today being in my house for the first time.  Moving through my house in the wheelchair was difficult to do not physically, but emotionally.  It was tough because I know that the things I use to be able to do in my house I know longer can.  I have to find new ways and means to get by.  But just like everything else I will adapt and move forward.  It’s going to be frustrating and difficult but “I can do all things through Christ who strengthens me” Phil 4:13.  This Christmas might have been the most memorable Christmas for me.  Being able to be home with my family was such a blessing on this wonderful day.

          I would like to thank all the friends of my parents who have given up their time to help my family get our house ready for me to live in, I’d like to thank Sarah for the fundraiser she did on Patuisett, selling t-shirts to raise money to help my family, I would also like to thank those that have donated to my recovery fund at giveforward.com and for the donations that my family has received.

         Thank you to each and everyone of you for the love, support and prayers.

 

                                                                                                –Love Shane

 

11 thoughts on “Christmas day –post by Shane

  1. God has blessed you and we are seeing the answered prayers everyday…..Wishing you and your family a wonderful Christmas!!!

  2. Dear Shane, I can truly feel your joy of ” not being hooked up” to anything! We were all together at Marion’s today and you were on our hearts throughout the day, anxiously awaiting this wonderful news. Our sermon on Christmas eve spoke about how God chose the shepards to announce his gift of love and life to. Shepards, the poorest and most ignored men in their community and yet God came directly to them with his glorious light. Not one single creation of our Father is outside of his great light and love. Look for his light when you feel darkness creeping in, esp in the near future, it will be right there for you. Let us all be your flashlight, lighting what’s ahead, and helping you feel God’s enormous plans for you. He has brought you through this first part of your new journey faster and stronger than we can believe! He has a perfect partner in you, devout and fearless in faith.
    Welcome home, God Bless and most of all…..Merry Christmas! xxxooo
    Steve and Sue

  3. Shane, I am so thrilled for you that you were home with your family for Christmas! God Bless you and I will continue to pray for healing! Merry Christmas! Lynn

  4. Praise God so happy you were able to be home today! Our prayers were answered once again. God is good and is doing remarkablw things through you! We love you all

  5. Shane – WELCOME HOME! What a great Christmas present you are to your family!
    So glad that life is moving forward for you.
    Never give up HOPE! God Bless you and your family.
    ANNA NOTTE-BONNIN IMA FLIGHT ATTENDANT

  6. Wonderful Christmas present for you and your family to have you home for Christmas. We hope the New Year brings you the strength to meet all of life’s challenges with a positive outlook and to embrace all new beginnings that lie ahead. Love to all.

  7. Shane,
    So glad to hear that you made it home for Christmas Day. What an awesome Christmas present for your family! Although there will be many challenges ahead, you’ve already demonstrated that you can overcome these challenges given the opportunity and the tools. We pray that you will quickly adapt to your new life at home and continue to move forward in your recovery. Your positive approach to what lies ahead will keep you on the path and know that our Lord will be walking beside you. Wishing you a New Year filled with much hope and countless blessings and we look forward to seeing you soon.
    Much love to you and the Mosko’s
    Denise, Dave, Ryan and Matt

  8. We are so glad you made it home for Christmas!
    Our family has you in our thoughts and prayers
    Love,
    The Greenway Family
    We have know your mom for a long time through American Airlines
    You are so lucky to have such a wonderful family!

  9. Merry Christmas Shane!! What a wonderful gift you received! Being able to be home with your family for the Holiday!! Please tell your family Merry Christmas for us and Happy New Year! Keep up the good spirits and have faith that you will get better with each passing day! Love you!

Leave a Reply

