Tuesday Update 11-13-2012: from Dad and Mom

We have had many requests and inquiries for fundraisers to be held on Shanes behalf. Our whole focus from the beginning was simply the well-being of Shane and his recovery; we were not sure of how he would come out of this tradgedy and the extent of his long-term illness. We are truly amazed at the outpouring of love and support that has come our way via encouragement and intersession on his behalf, for which we are forever grateful. Our dear friend Pat in PA has created a tangible way for those who feel so inclined to participate in tangible giving to do so. We are not asking for anything but your continued prayer; our simple belief is that his needs will be met. Please read Pats letter; this seems to be a practical way that the requests for fundraisers could be met; again, thank you!

Dear Jack, Gail, and Shane,
Although we have been in touch and you have that wonderful daily blog, being four hours away from all of you at this time has made me feel so helpless. I can only imagine what you’ve been going through.

With that said, I thought deeply about the future and how I might be able to help you. It’s clear that Shane has made progress and is in a wonderful facility that is helping him with his new way of life. That’s so positive. However, I also thought about the possibility of future financial repercussions and looked into seeing what could be done to assist you. Over the past week, I investigated various online fundraisers that might work in generating funds for Shane’s uncovered medical costs, wheelchair, the retrofitting of the house, etc….

I am hoping you won’t be disappointed with me, but I set up a page for Shane where friends, family, and even those who do not know him can read about his story, donate funds if they have the means, and even give him words of encouragement. I tried to emphasize prayer because I know we share its importance.

Hopefully, you will agree to post this on the blog so others will know about the site. I know there are others, like me, who want to help you out and don’t know what to do.

The site is: http://www.giveforward.com/shanemoskorecoveryfund

When you have a minute, please give me a call. I’d like to talk about this and see how you feel about the page. Thanks!

One thought on “Tuesday Update 11-13-2012: from Dad and Mom

  1. Psalm 27:13,14 “I would have despaired unless I had believed that I would see the goodness of the Lord in the land of the living. Wait for the Lord; Be strong and let your heart take courage; Yes, wait for the Lord.” ~ ….so glad to read everyday, one more thing that God has done for Shane ~ it was so great to see Gail at work in Miami this week, knowing that she would only be there if she could breathe a bit of a sigh of relief that Shane is moving mountains in his rehab ~ “oh look and see that the Lord, He is GOOD!”

    Debbie Richardson
    AA~IMA

Leave a Reply

