Monday 10/22/12 from Mom

As I have sat by Shane’s side all day, I kept waiting to post as I was hoping to have something new to tell you, other than he was resting comfortably. Well, that is how his day went. He has slept all day. The ventilator settings were reduced to the lowest settings and he seemed to tolerate, with just a little difficulty, but the settings remained which is a step in the right direction in getting him off the ventilator. Tonight, they are going to reduce the amount of some of the medications that he is still on, to see if it will allow him to be more awake during the day. Thanks again for caring and praying for Shane.

17 thoughts on “Monday 10/22/12 from Mom

  1. I know you sat b his bed waiting for change….and that is what we were all hoping to read. However, just watching him breathe without increasing the vent is progress…
    I will continue to pray for Shane’s recovery and patience and peace for you as you sit through the unimaginable! Sending love and hugs, sandi

  2. Thank you again for the update. I constantly check all day to read about Shane, I can’t imagine how hard it is on all of you sitting with him. Everyone is so anxious for him to awaken, the medicine he needs for the pain must be hindering that. We hope and pray for him daily, I cant wait to talk to my nephew once he can speak. Shane if you can hear my thoughts “I love you and want you better soon”. Love, Unc

  3. Continuing to decrease the meds and vent settings is promising. My heart goes out to you as a family in seeing Shane thru this and Just know that you are being bathed with Love and prayers . I feel confident that someday soon , Shane will be reading this blog and know how special he is and how blessed to have the family he has. My love to Tyler and Chelsea. You are a very special brother and sister. Love Aunt Janice.

  4. Gail, Jack & Family,
    Our hearts are with you as you sit with Shane and wait for the next step forward, albeit small – we continue to ask the Lord to walk with him on this path, leading the way. We hope tomorrow will be a great day for Shane. God continue to bless the Mosko’s. Thinking of you with much love,
    Denise, Dave, Ryan and Matt.

  5. Hi Gail and your family-
    I’m so sorry to hear about Shane’s accident. I am thinking of you and praying for Shane. I hope that you will remain strong, and remember that you have a strong support group in Miami that loves you, and is there for you.
    Keeping you very close in my prayers
    Kristi Brown and family

  6. Gail my heart breaks for you as I listen to your words, Shane will wake up to you again and that will give you peace please know that we pray and think of all of you. Thank you for taking the time to post, God bless him and all of you! Michelle C.

  7. Dear Gail..

    so for today, we will be content with “no news is good news” & that Shane is not moving backwards, they are dialing down his vent settings and tomorrow is a new day.

    A favorite former pastor often quoted the following passage & it serves to remind us that God’s ancient promises are tried & true & for us now, today, a very present help in times of trouble…

    Isaiah 43:1-3

    1) But now, this is what the LORD says-
    He who created you, Jacob,
    He who created you, Israel;
    ‘Do not fear, for I have redeemed you; I have summoned you by name; you are mine.

    2) When you pass through the waters, I will be with you; And when you pass through the rivers, they will not sweep over you. When you walk through the fire, you will not be burned; the flames will not set you ablaze.

    3) For I am the LORD your God, the Holy One of Israel, your Savior.

    …oh no, He’ll never let go, through the fire, and through the storm.. oh, no, He’ll never let go of me….

    May God coninue to bless you all, give you peace & comfort, moment by moment…

    Debbie Richardson, IMA-AA

  8. Gail and John, this indeed was a peaceful, good day as Shane’s body continues to get the rest it needs to heal. Thank you for the update…will continue to share with others at Bozzuto’s. Prayers and Hugs,

    Pat Hill

  9. Dear Gail, if only waiting were restful……….because soon, sooner than you will remember, your Shane will be ready to move forward and no one will get in his way. Watch out……that day is so very close! Love you!

  10. So glad to hear he is close to being off the ventilator and more mess are being reduced. I’m keeping you, Shane and your family in my prayers and thoughts.
    Hugs!!

  11. Hi Gail and Jack- all our thoughts and prayers are with Shane as he struggles through this tragedy in his life. He is so very strong, funny, loving and caring- and he has so many friends that just can’t wait to be able to visit him and share happy memories, funny stories, and to help him get stronger and healthier! Please let us know when he can have visitors! If there is anything at all that we can do for you- please simply call! Our prayers are with you and your entire family! Always, Elise Sowa

  12. Hi Gail, I am so sorry to hear about Shane. My thoughts and prayers are with Shane, you and your family. Every day a baby step is taken forward, although small, it is still a step forward.(New in your group- we met on the plane- I was #1 and you were jumpseating in back) I’ll be thinking of you all.
    LorRae

  13. I don’t know who “Briana” is but saw she wanted to read to Shane – did she have a chance yet? I thought that sounded like a wonderful idea. The sweet, innocent voice of a child is very calming and serene….perhaps “The Little Train that could”? We move through life organizing and planning our full days and then when something like this challenges our sense of balance….patience is paramount, trust is mandatory and losing hope is not an option…just the faith of a mustard seed. xoxo Sonja

  14. It is so hard for those who love Shane and his family. To see you all go through this. But your faith and ours is what keeps is all going
    Love and prayers to you all. Daph

Leave a Reply

