From Chels to my sweet Baby Brother Thurs 10.11.12

The breathing tube was removed about an hour ago and He is breathing very well on his own. It was such a joy and relief to see him and the first thing he did was open his arms to hug me 🙂 The second thing he did was turn to the nurse and ask her if she wanted to go out to eat with him tomorrow!!! Shane is officially back!!! LOL …Currently He is still a little drugged up a bit but seems to be slightly aware and responsive to the nurses and doctors. At this time Shane is still unaware of his physical condition and how he got to the Hospital. We will post an update sometime later with His progress.

11 thoughts on “From Chels to my sweet Baby Brother Thurs 10.11.12

  1. THANK YOU GOD!! Chels – give Shanie a huge hug from Auntie Michelle. What fantastic news this is and I’m sure there will only be better days ahead! We’re still praying that angels continue to surround him and the family. Love ya!

  2. Praise the Lord, that’s a great news. Thank you for sharing. We will keep Shane in our prayers.
    For I know the plans I have for you, declares the LORD, plans to prosper you and not to harm you, plans to give you hope and a future.
    Jeremiah 29:11

    Love, the Alfonso Family

  3. As bad as this day started off for me, this just put the biggest smile on my face. Thanks for the update!! Continuing to pray as lord starts to work his wonders.

  4. Tears in my eyes,seems like Shane is a very strong young man.
    Praying for all of you !!!! Hang in there.he will be fine ,we have too have faith.all my love to you and your family.
    XOXO…Patricia Tanzella

  5. I think I meant….keep up the good work, Shane! And the good news too! So happy for you all…one day at a time! The way God made them!

  6. Gail and family….very happy for Shane and all of you, that he is responding…..the absolute power of prayer……Peace, Debra Davey. IMA

Leave a Reply

