Monday night update- 10-8-2012 from Dad

Gail shared this morning of the efforts being made to diminish the effects of the drugs used to quiet Shane down and to balance that out with something that would enable him to wake calmly and to interact normally. He needs to reach a place where he understands and cooperates with medical instruction. The expectation once at this point is for the questions to begin to flow.

The hospital psychologist team met today and strategized the next steps of this plan. Hopefully, the next couple of days will evolve with him moving closer to begin to take steps to understand the reality of his situation and start to awake; reaching this place will be huge. Until then we are taking each day, one at a time, and are grateful for the healing that is taking place.

We are continually blown away with your continued support, love, and unceasing offer of prayer. Our prayer is that you will be abundantly blessed in ways beyond measure!

11 thoughts on “Monday night update- 10-8-2012 from Dad

  1. Gail and family… every day, the Lord will sustain you, the way He did when the Israelites fled Egypt; He provided enough manna, day by day, fresh every morning, enough to feed them for that day; may your faith sustain you… resting in His love that you have “enough” for this moment. If you need a refresher and have your iPhone (or smart phone) and can pull up a tune on YouTube, a song that we sing from the Brooklyn Tabernacle Choir that gets me through some rough spots is called “Thou O Lord”. It is based on Psalm 3:3-5

    “But Thou O LORD, art a shield for me; My glory, and the lifter up of mine head. I cried unto the LORD with my voice, And He heard me out of His holy hill. I laid me down and slept; I awaked; for the LORD sustained me.”

    Praising God for the miracles of modern medicine and smart physicians… God knows I have been saying “better living through chemistry” these past many years! The Lord will guide Shane’s doctors to keep trying the correct blend of meds & oxygen & technology to bring him to where he needs to be, to bring him to each step at the proper time. The waiting is the tough part.

    “Be still and know that I am God.” …. remember that He is working even when you don’t see results… and know that you are all loved from up close and from far away….

    Debbie Richardson/IMA

  2. Continued support and prayers to ALL of you during this difficult time. Praying for Shane to move forward during this time of uncertainty .

  3. Big hugs & love from Pennsylvania! Still praying for Shane and the hurdle this week to bring him out of sedation as well as prayers of strength for all of you as you bring Shane into the reality of the situation. Abundant blessings today! ~Pat & Kevin

  4. Our prayers are with Shane and your Family. In our OWN strength we are LIMITED….But in God’s strength the limitations are removed and the impossible is made possible!
    Love you all, Ray, Maritza and David ♥

  5. Just heard about Shane and I wanted to add my thoughts and prayers for you and your family. If there is anything I can do to help, please let me know.

  6. Keeping Shane an your entire family in my thoughts an prayers during this difficult time. With God & faith everything is possible.

  7. Dear Gail and family, please know that my thoughts are with you…I stand in the gap with prayers of intercession on behalf of Shane. May each day bring him closer to a full recovery and total restoration. May God give him strength and comfort during his healing!
    Melissa J. Mai

  8. Dear Gail and family, I just wanted you to know that you are in my constant thoughts and prayers for Shane’s recovery and strength for ALL of you. There is nothing stronger in this world than gentleness, as we lift gently lift Shane up to the LORD for healing. The LORD says “I will guide you along the pathway for your life. I will advise you and watch over you.” Psalm 32:8.
    “Be ye transformed by the renewing of your mind” Romans 12:2. I pray for Shane to rise above this and soar. He will. I send you all my love. If there is anything I can do for you here, please feel free to call. I want to help. God bless you all.
    Katherine Kennedy

Leave a Reply

