Sunday afternoon clarification

I need to clarify the last note. The “next steps” described are LONG-TERM in nature once we transition out of our current situation; not sure when that will be.

Our CURRENT struggle and challenge is to get him awake, off of the sedation, in a CALM STATE so his needed treatments can take place. This will involve and require his full and conscious cooperation. They are working to achieve this end: we seem to have a ways to go. I apologize for a conflictive report.

7 thoughts on “Sunday afternoon clarification

  1. Gail I am sorry to hear about Shane’s accident. I read about it on Facebook. I just wanted you to know my family and church in Atlanta are praying for his full recovery. I had a similar experience 2 years ago with my son. He was on life support for 3 weeks and not given too much hope but God had other plans for him and today he is nearly 100 percent. Keep praying to the almighty physician He has Shane in His hands. God is Great!
    Danielle Hosier. (Ressler)

  2. Jack and Gail thank you so much for the updates, I find myself checking for them often. Its been a week now and we are all anxiously waiting for Shane to awaken, he has been through so much (just back surgery alone). I would love to be there when he wakes up and many others, he would have people lined up down the hallways ……just to tell him how much we care and love him. We continue hope and prayer for his recovery….I continue to think of all of you: Jack, Gail, Chelsea, Tyler n Brittney. Please let me know if there is anything I can do. Love Unc

  3. We are so glad to hear you have a rehab place all set up and ready whenever he is that is great news. He will awaken and read all the notes from family and friends and realize he has too much to accomplish in his young life. We will come visit as soon as you tell us he is ready for some Parchescos to drop in. God Bless we are praying every day.

  4. Jack and Gail and the Mosko family our prayers continue every moment for Shane and you guys. We know that you have support from many friends but please do not hesitate to call if there is something that we can do. Shane, Michael sends his prayers for you. God Bless

  5. Woke up this morning knowing God has a very specific plan for Shane today. Knowing that, I am praying that you might get a glimpse of his work today! Stay strong, “the wait and watch” is so very hard…….even Christ’s disciples struggled in his presence. Love to all…..

Leave a Reply

